NSW Government Website

Image of Field Geology of New South Wales 2000 book cover

Field Geology of New South Wales 2000

Geological Survey of New South Wales
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.


NSW can be divided into 8 major geological provinces. In order of decreasing age they are: Adelaide Fold Belt, Kanmantoo Fold Belt, Lachlan Fold Belt, New England Fold Belt, Sydney-Gunnedah Basin, Clarence-Moreton Basin, Great Artesian Basin, and Murray Basin. This volume is an excursion guide which is aimed at giving an understanding of geological principles. Updated and expanded edition.


Branagan D. F., & Packham G. H. 2000. Field Geology of New South Wales. Department of Mineral Resources New South Wales, Sydney, Australia.